HomeArchive PostsLutan Fyah Album Watch - Touch Di Road

Lutan Fyah Album Watch – Touch Di Road

Lutan Fyah Album Watch – Touch Di Road

Lutan Fyah Touch Di Road

Roots conscious reggae is ever so relevant in these trying times with all that is happening. Its as if Lutan Fyah had been tipped off to make an album that spoke directly to people about the worlds woes. From the coronavirus pandemic, #metoo to constant shootings, Lutan Fyah looks to divine intervention and the spirit of oneness to overcome.

Born Anthony Martin, Lutan has been in the game since 1999 delivering significant conscious music for the reggae faithful. January 2020 saw the release of his 16th studio album Touch Di Road. Produced by Oneness Records the album features top rhythms including Strange Things Riddim, and other Oneness Record’s riddims. Written and recorded over 2 weeks the album features 6 quality tracks with a feature from Royal Blu in Watch Over Me.

Lutan Fyah - Strange Things [Oneness Records] Release 2020

The album steps into the 4 star region, in terms of a rating missing out on the maximum 5 as it only has 6 tracks. Taking nothing away from the songs, Lutan hits home singing about the pertinent issues going on. Strange Things could pass as a coronavirus alert if you pay close attention to the lyrics. Its not as obvious as Sizzla’s track Corona Virus on the Far East Riddim but Lutan delivers some poignant bars that will leave you questioning a lot of things. She Got Stoned has Lutan singing about the women’s plight touching on issues related to #Metoo and the feminist drive.


  1. Still A Bless Me
  2. Gone Too Far
  3. She Got Stoned
  4. Touch DI Road
  5. Watch Over Me feat. Royal Blu
  6. Strange Things
  7. Still A Bless Me (Umberto Echo Dubmix)
  8. Gone Too Far (Umberto Echo Dubmix)

In conclusion this is a must listen album. Touch Di Road is currently the 2020 benchmark for conscious music. Lutan has been rather prolific this year dropping other dope tracks which you should look out for.

Must Read